Skip to main content

Queensland Youth Parliament Team

Meet QYP 2024 Executive Team!

A volunteer team of young people work together to bring the program to life. Led by the Program Coordinator, past participants are trained and supported by the Brisbane YMCA to ensure that this is truly a premier youth event – organised by youth, for youth.

All general enquiries should be directed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Leadership Team

Martin Boga (Program Coordinator)
Jordan Engel (Youth Governor)


Parliamentary & Education Officer
Tobias Kennett

Parliamentary Officers
Nick Deevy and Hannah Woodard-White

Community Engagement and Recreations Officers
Grace Campbell and Harrison Booth

Media and Marketing Officers
Jasmin Peak and Sebastian Padget

Operations Support Officers
Bianca Duong and Agnes Jain

Committee Mentors

Mentor Coordinator
Paige Mackie

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships
Indi McKeown

Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries, Resources and Critical Minerals and Regional Development and Manufacturing
Declan Baggow

Education, Employment and Small Business and the Arts
Madeline Crothers

Energy and Clean Economy Jobs, Environment and the Great Barrier Reef and Water
Jennifer Chubarova

Fire and Disaster Recovery, Housing, Local Government and Planning, Rural Communities and State Development and Infrastructure
Madison Hilker

Health, Mental Health and Emergency Services, Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence and Seniors and Disability Services
Eva Marks

Justice, Police and Community Safety and Corrective Services
Jeremy Kye

Science and Innovations, Digital Services, Trade and Investment and Tourism and Sport
Brandon Harvey